philebookworm

For the love of the written word

As Far as The Eyes Can See


P1070355

As far as the eyes can see,

There is hazy light that shines from afar

What it is, I do not know

It reaches to me as though it grows….

Its shadow is faint from every angle I take

It does not change in appearance or color

I only wish I could reach to see

what beauty lies on the other side.

As far as the eyes can see,

I wonder what mysteries lie in life

But unlike the shadow I see from a distance

The future is unfurled and filled with strife.

I see the light, the shadows and the plains

But I cannot go closer as I wish to be

I only pray that somehow, someday…

I will be where I dream to see.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

