philebookworm

For the love of the written word

And I Was Alone


imagesCAX4IPYI

Sailing through unknown waters

I look upon the deep blue sea

No one was there, but only I

I called out to the depths…

–a soul, mournful cry.

Watching the crests rise up and down

Breaking to whitecaps all around

I marveled at the great expanse…

which no one saw

–but only I.

Mountain tops treat me to pristine tranquility

A beauty which no one has ever seen

A fisherman’s boat far below stirs me

To think what forces

attracts me to the sea….

The ship is big and teeming with life

Like raging water on troubled shores

The beauty outside arrests my soul

But alone was I

–and there was none no more.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “And I Was Alone

  1. Thanks for liking guys!

  2. Just lovely and it speaks to my soul.

Leave a Reply

