philebookworm

For the love of the written word

Slow Me Down


Image

 

When everything seems to be running fast when it shouldn’t

And I must take my time to rest but I couldn’t

When all things must be thought hard but it wouldn’t

I pray, my Lord, to slow me down.

 

Image

 

 When time seems like it’s not enough

And I must have to be strong and tough

When life’s pressures begin to become fierce and rough

I pray, my Lord, to slow me down.

 

Image

 

 When things cannot wait that I have to go

And work the merits for my future to sow

When there is not enough time to grow

I pray, my Lord, to slow me down.

 

Image

 

When I seem to forget the blessings You give

That it seems I need more than a big, big heave

When I seem to forget the meaning of why I live

I pray, my Lord, You slow me down.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

