philebookworm

For the love of the written word

Let Me Be


(Source: www.practicalpaleolithic.com)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let me be alone in this world

And find the abode of my Self

Let me be with all the creations of the world

And let these be my wealth.

eagle

Let me be like a bird flying high

Reaching the heavens with my wings

And, like a prayer soaring in the sky

Let me praise beauty when I sing.

rose

Let me be the gentle rose

With petals as red as blood

And let there be beauty in a prose

As subtle as a flower bud.

sky

Let me be like air that I breathe

And drift a-swift in the land

To carry with me wayward seeds

And paint the ground a-grand.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Let Me Be

  1. Simply beautiful! thanks for passing by my blog will follow, love everything about this blog!

Leave a Reply

